Untitled Image

The X-Men Omnibus Vol. 2 (2010) (Classic Cover)

The Story
Marvel's merry mutants are coming at you again with another massive Omnibus! It's the original X-Men-Cyclops, Beast, Angel, Iceman and Marvel Girl-in their first adventures as Professor X's mutant teen team supreme. Featuring page after page of X-Men milestones-from the team's new costumes, to the death of Professor X, and the first appearances of Havok, Polaris and Sunfire, this volume chronicles a turbulent era for mutantdom. But for every problem there is a solution: Enter Roy Thomas and Neal Adams, and True Believer, you had better grab onto your hat and get ready for one of the most amazing evolutions in Marvel history! These two titanic talents threw caution to the wind with sensational stories that brought the X-Men in sync with the thriving youth culture of the late '60s. Adams' lavish and dynamic visuals merged with Thomas' challenging and contemporary stories to create a comic book series that throbbed with the pulse of the times like none other. Featuring bonuses galore, not to mention the original letters pages, this collection is one for the ages, so reserve your copy today, True Believer! Collecting X-MEN #32-66, AVENGERS #66, KA-ZAR #2-3, MARVEL TALES #30 and NOT BRAND ECHH #4 & #8.
More Details
Extended credits and info
  • Rating: A
  • Format: Comic
  • Price: Free
  • FOC Date: Nov 11, 2010
  • Not Available
Cover Information
  • Not Available