Culture & Lifestyle
Published October 9, 2018

Marvel Super Hero Nights Return to the ECHL for 2018-2019 Season

Specialty jerseys, character appearances, Marvel merchandise and more are coming for ECHL fans!

ECHL Marvel

Following a successful partnership last year, there will once more be Marvel Super Hero themed games for the ECHL in the 2018-2019 season. This will include specialty jerseys, and at select, participating games, character appearances, co-branded ECHL/Marvel merchandise and other in-game promotions. 

This time out, the program will feature new characters and new jersey designs including Black Panther, Ant-Man, Star-Lord, Groot, and Rocket Raccoon.

Said Marvel Senior Vice President, Marketing and Communications, Mike Pasciullo, “Marvel is thrilled to partner with the ECHL again to bring together some of our most popular characters with professional hockey teams across the country. We’re excited to provide both new and returning fans with more ways to experience the Marvel Universe this season.”

Over the course of the Season, each ECHL Team will adorn a special Marvel Super Hero theme jersey and host an ECHL-Marvel Super Hero Night featuring their respective Marvel characters.

“As we enter the second year of the ECHL/Marvel relationship, I think it speaks to the great success we had with the program last season,” said ECHL Commissioner Ryan Crelin. “We look forward to welcoming back fans of all ages to enjoy a night of both hockey and Super Hero™ entertainment, and of course the great on-ice jerseys.”

As part of this league-wide program, all ECHL-Marvel themed jerseys will be auctioned off to the public through The MeiGray Group at For complete details on the ECHL-Marvel Super Hero Night in the ECHL market nearest you, please see the schedule below or contact your ECHL Team directly.

ECHL - MARVEL Super HeroGame Nights

ECHL Team                                                    Game Date

Adirondack Thunder                                      Dec. 15           

Allen Americans                                             Nov. 3

Atlanta Gladiators                                          Mar. 23

Brampton Beast                                              Nov. 3

Cincinnati Cyclones                                        Mar. 15 and 16

Florida Everblades                                          Jan. 25

Fort Wayne Komets                                        Apr. 6

Greenville Swamp Rabbits                             Feb. 17

Idaho Steelheads                                            Feb. 22

Indy Fuel                                                        Jan. 24

Jacksonville Icemen                                        Nov. 2            

Kalamazoo Wings                                           Jan. 25

Kansas City Mavericks                                   Dec. 1

Maine Mariners                                               Nov. 10

Manchester Monarchs                                     Mar. 2 

Newfoundland Growlers                                Feb. 10

Norfolk Admirals                                            Nov. 10

Orlando Solar Bears                                        Nov. 23          

Rapid City Rush                                             Feb. 23

Reading Royals                                               Feb. 2

South Carolina Stingrays                                Nov. 17

Toledo Walleye                                               Nov. 2

Tulsa Oilers                                                     Mar. 31

Utah Grizzlies                                                 Mar. 2

Wheeling Nailers                                             Nov. 21

Wichita Thunder                                             Dec. 8

Worcester Railers                                            Nov. 23