Latest News


Who Is Monica Rambeau? The Official Marvel Guide

What do you know about the Super Hero known as Photon, Spectrum and even Captain Marvel? Read on to find out everything you’ve ever wondered about Monica Rambeau!


Meet the Bloodstones: The Occult, Monster-Hunting Family Explained

Get up to speed on Ulysses Bloodstone, Elsa Bloodstone, and the rest of the Bloodstone family with these essential comic stories!



The Nextwave Squad was created by General Dirk Anger, the Director of H.A.T.E. (Highest Anti-Terrorism Effort) as an elite anti-terrorism team. The team leader is former Avengers member (and leader) Monica Rambeau, something which she constantly reminds her teammates of.

The Nextwave squad found out that H.A.T.E. was actually getting its funding from the Beyond Corporation, a subsidiary of the S.I.L.E.N.T. terrorist cell, their direct enemies. So they stole the Shockwave Rider and took off. This highly experimental aircraft is inexhaustibly powered by the classified Zero Point Squirt drive, containing five tesseract zones.

They began to battle the Beyond Corporation and their U.W.M.D.s (Unusual Weapon of Mass Destruction) hidden across America. Their first enemy was Fin Fang Foom, angry at its inability to find a mate. He started to destroy the city of Abcess, North Dakota. The Nextwave team sent Aaron Stack inside to destroy him from the inside, since his hide was too strong to damage from the outside.

The next U.W.M.D. was in Sink City, Illinois. The Ultra Samurai Seed infected a corrupt policeman named Officer Mac Mangel. This U.W.M.D. transformed its new host into a giant metal-eating Samurai Robot, gaining in size the more it ate. Tabitha destroyed the Samurai Robot, and Officer Mangel was released and left at the mercy of the local townspeople (who were not so generous).

Base of Operations, Current Members
  • Base of Operations

  • Current Members

Take note, True Believer! This crowd-sourced content has not yet been verified for accuracy by our erudite editors!
- Marvel Editorial Staff