¼ cup powdered sugar

2 tablespoons butter

2 egg whites

½ cup all-purpose flour

½ teaspoon vanilla

Kosher salt, to taste

1 frozen raspberry

1 cup rainbow sprinkles

Strawberry ice cream, to serve

Whipped cream, to serve



Preheat the oven to 400 degrees F and arrange a rack in the middle of the oven. Line a small baking sheet with a silicone baking mat.

In a bowl, combine the powdered sugar and butter and stir to combine. Add the egg whites and stir until smooth. Add the flour, vanilla, and a pinch of salt and stir until smooth.

Portion several 2 teaspoon-sized mounds of batter onto the baking mat. Moisten one finger with water and gently smooth each mound of batter into a thin, even circle.

Place on the middle rack of the oven and bake until the edges are barely golden brown and still pliable while hot, 5 minutes and thirty seconds. Immediately roll each circle around a cornet mold and rest seam side down on a clean work surface.

Place the frozen raspberry in a zip top bag. Smash with a meat mallet to break into individual drupelets, or a “tiny maraschino cherries”.

Grate about 1 teaspoon sprinkles on a fine grater or rasp to make tiny sprinkles.

Remove the cornets from the molds. Pour the remaining sprinkles into a shallow dish and arrange the cornets. Fill each cornet with ice cream and top with whipped cream, tiny sprinkles, and a “tiny maraschino cherry”.

Serve immediately.


Culture & Lifestyle

'Marvel Eat the Universe: The Official Cookbook' is Now On Sale

The recipes from Chef Justin Warner's hit Marvel digital series are here!


This Week in Marvel Heralds the Reign of Emperor Hulkling

Plus: Ryan and Lorraine welcome Justin Warner from Eat the Universe!

Eat the UniverseExclusive Reveal: Marvel’s Eat the Universe and Box Lunch!

Our resident chef of heroes Justin Warner gives us a tour of items that Marvel has cooked up with Box Lunch in an exclusive line inspired by Marvel New Media’s web series Eat the Universe. Visit boxlunch.com/eattheuniverse to get in on the action.

More Digital Series